Decentralised autonomous control. No installation of external sensors necessary. No control system required.

We develop the lighting of the future – for you

Lighting around the clock and nobody is there who needs the light? Unfortunately, this is now a senseless reality in many cases worldwide. And it would not be necessary: rooms could be lit more intelligently – whether indoors or outdoors, in private or public spaces. Under the term “Smart Lighting” there are first solutions that address this problem. However, “smart lighting” is often not as smart as it seems: the term is used for wireless lighting or systems with motion sensors.

LEDCity goes one step further here. With our autonomous lighting system, we are developing an intelligent lighting solution that optimizes energy consumption by means of sensor technology and artificial intelligence. This means that rooms are only illuminated when it actually makes sense. Our fully autonomous tubes communicate with each other via Bluetooth and are controlled locally. Furthermore, the data from the tube sensors can be evaluated, which is an additional benefit for our customers.

Our system is not only intelligent but also highly efficient and therefore good for your budget and the environment. Since the intensity of the tubes is automatically controlled, they only run at full power when necessary. However, lower power consumption is not the only advantage: Dimming the lamps generates less heat, which in turn significantly increases the life expectancy of our products. While a conventional FL tube burns for around 20,000 hours, corresponding LED products already burn for 30,000–50,000 hours. However, the fully autonomous LED City Tube reaches up to 90’000 hours. The slightly higher purchase price of our products is therefore already put into perspective by this fact alone. If you add to this the electricity savings, it becomes clear that the purchase of an LED City lighting system pays for itself after only about two years.

While our core competence lies in the development of innovative illuminants, we also provide comprehensive support and offer you the services listed below.

If you would like to delve a little deeper into the subject matter, we recommend the light study, which was developed in cooperation with the Swiss Federal Office of Energy.

Development

There are hardly any automated lighting systems on the market today that actually meet customer requirements – which is why LEDCity is developing a new series of lamps. We are exploring the limits in order to save the maximum possible amount of energy while increasing the comfort for the end user.

Energy measurement

Energy measurements can be carried out for both conventional and newly installed lighting systems. This allows the optimization measures to be evaluated and further improved. The information obtained can also be used to apply for subsidies.

Project planning

In order to make the change from conventional lighting to automated, energy-saving technology economically viable, we take over the entire planning and coordination for you. For this we can fall back on many years of know-how, which we have acquired in hundreds of projects.

Lighting design

To ensure that the lighting achieves the specified luminous intensity but does not cause light pollution, we will be happy to take over the lighting design for you. Depending on the complexity of the requirements, we also involve partners.

Instal­lation

Our lamps are designed for easy and efficient installation. Nevertheless, we also offer to install the new lighting fixtures at your site – no matter whether it is lighting in new buildings or existing installations: We bring you up to tomorrow’s standards today.

Distribution

Together with our partners we offer a complete assortment. The spectrum ranges from non-automated to semi-automated and fully automated illuminants and luminaires which control the lighting autonomously.

Subsidies

There are innumerable subsidy possibilities for renovation measures and replacement new buildings. Unfortunately, the “subsidy jungle” is opaque and applications are often time-consuming and lengthy. That is why LEDCity can take this work off your hands if you wish.

Funding

Investments in new, energy-efficient lighting systems can cause high costs in the short term. We offer an individual financing solution to facilitate your budget planning and minimise the investment risk.

Service

In the future, our lamps themselves will be able to recognise when the end of their service life has been reached. Until then, we will be happy to take over this service for you and replace the lamps as soon as it is time.

Interested?

Have we caught your interest? Contact us with your project without obligation and we will make you an offer you cannot refuse.

Contact us now

Semi-autonomous LED tube

Our semi-autonomous LED tubes change the illumination intensity and duration automatically. The savings potential is significantly increased by a high lighting efficiency and a shorter operating time. Thanks to several sensors, the control system takes decisions away from the human being and adapts the light interactively to the need. In addition, parameters can be set on the product to save the optimum amount of energy for each application.

Semi-autonomous LED tube Plus

The LED products “Semi-Autonomous Plus” automatically change the lighting intensity and duration. In addition, the radar sensitivity can be adjusted on the product and further configurations can be made via app. This high degree of adaptability makes it possible to save the optimum amount of energy in every application.

Fully autonomous LED tube

Our fully autonomous LED tube is equipped with various sensors and can communicate with other tubes via Bluetooth mesh network. Due to the high quality construction, efficient LED chips and constantly developing software, this product is by far the most effective of our product range. In addition to the lighting that is actually adapted to the needs, the very easy installation and maintenance and the enormous savings in power consumption, it will also be possible in the future to replace entire security systems, optimize ventilation systems, etc. based on the data collected.

Non-autonomous LED tube

The non-autonomous LED tube is convincing due to its high-quality construction with a cooling aluminium housing and high light output. It is the cost-effective replacement for conventional FL tubes and can be used in existing sockets without any problems after minor modifications.

Would you like further information?

In cooperation with the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE), a light study was produced in 2018, which we are pleased to share with you. Enter your e-mail address here and we will send you a link to the PDF of the complete final report.

Contrôle autonome décentralisé. Aucune installation de capteurs externes n’est nécessaire. Aucun système de contrôle n’est requis.

Nous développons l’éclairage du futur – pour vous

Un éclairage 24 heures sur 24 et personne n’a besoin de la lumière ? Malheureusement, dans de nombreux cas, c’est aujourd’hui une réalité insensée dans le monde entier. Et cela ne serait pas nécessaire : les pièces pourraient également être éclairées de manière plus intelligente – que ce soit à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur, dans des espaces privés ou publics. Sous le terme d' »éclairage intelligent », il existe des premières solutions qui permettent de résoudre ce problème. Cependant, l' »éclairage intelligent » n’est souvent pas aussi intelligent qu’il n’y paraît : le terme est utilisé pour l’éclairage sans fil ou les systèmes avec capteurs de mouvement.

LEDCity va ici un peu plus loin. Avec notre système d’éclairage autonome, nous développons une solution d’éclairage intelligente qui optimise la consommation d’énergie grâce à des capteurs et à l’intelligence artificielle. Cela signifie que les pièces ne sont éclairées que lorsque cela a un sens. Nos tubes entièrement autonomes communiquent entre eux par Bluetooth et sont contrôlés localement. En outre, les données des capteurs à tube peuvent être évaluées, ce qui représente un avantage supplémentaire pour nos clients.

Notre système est non seulement intelligent, mais aussi très efficace et donc bon pour votre budget et l’environnement. Comme l’intensité des tubes est contrôlée automatiquement, ils ne fonctionnent à pleine puissance qu’en cas de nécessité. Toutefois, la réduction de la consommation d’énergie n’est pas le seul avantage : la réduction de la puissance des lampes génère moins de chaleur, ce qui augmente considérablement l’espérance de vie de nos produits. Alors qu’un tube FL conventionnel brûle pendant environ 20 000 heures, les produits LED correspondants eux ont une durée de vie de 30 000 à 50 000 heures. Le Tube LEDCity entièrement autonome atteint lui jusqu’à 90’000 heures. Le prix d’achat un peu plus élevé de nos produits est donc relativisé par ce seul fait. Si l’on ajoute les économies d’électricité, il apparaît clairement que l’achat d’un système d’éclairage LEDCity est amorti au bout de deux ans seulement.

Si notre compétence principale réside dans le développement d’illuminants innovants, nous vous apportons également un soutien complet et vous proposons les services énumérés ci-dessous

Si vous souhaitez approfondir le sujet, nous vous recommandons l’étude sur la lumière, qui a été créée en collaboration avec l’Office fédéral de l’énergie suisse.

Développement

Les systèmes d’éclairage automatisés qui répondent réellement aux besoins des clients ne sont actuellement guère disponibles sur le marché – c’est pourquoi LEDCity développe une nouvelle série de lampes. Nous explorons les limites afin d’économiser le maximum d’énergie possible tout en augmentant le confort pour l’utilisateur final.

Mesure de l’énergie

Les mesures d’énergie peuvent être effectuées aussi bien pour les systèmes d’éclairage conventionnels que pour les systèmes nouvellement installés. Cela permet d’évaluer et d’améliorer les mesures d’optimisation. En outre, les informations obtenues peuvent être utilisées pour demander des subventions.

Planification du projet

Pour que le passage de l’éclairage conventionnel à une technologie automatisée et économe en énergie soit économiquement viable, nous prenons en charge l’ensemble de la planification et de la coordination pour vous. Pour cela, nous pouvons nous appuyer sur un savoir-faire de longue date, que nous avons acquis dans des centaines de projets.

Conception d’éclairage

Pour que l’éclairage atteigne l’intensité lumineuse spécifiée mais ne cause pas de pollution lumineuse, nous prenons volontiers en charge la planification de l’éclairage pour vous. En fonction de la complexité des besoins, nous faisons également appel à des partenaires.

Instal­lation

Nos lampes sont conçues pour une installation facile et efficace. Néanmoins, nous proposons également l’installation des nouveaux luminaires sur votre site – qu’il s’agisse de l’éclairage de nouveaux bâtiments ou d’installations existantes : Nous vous mettons aujourd’hui aux normes de demain.

Distribution

En collaboration avec nos partenaires, nous proposons un assortiment complet. La gamme s’étend des luminaires non automatisés, semi-automatisés ou entièrement automatisés et des luminaires qui commandent l’éclairage de manière autonome.

Subventions

Il existe d’innombrables possibilités de subventions pour les mesures de rénovation et le remplacement de nouveaux bâtiments. Malheureusement, la  » jungle du financement  » est opaque et les demandes sont souvent longues et fastidieuses. C’est pourquoi LEDCity vous décharge de ce travail si vous le souhaitez.

Financement

Les investissements dans de nouveaux systèmes d’éclairage a bas prix peuvent entraîner des coûts élevés à court terme. Nous proposons une solution de financement individuelle pour faciliter la planification de votre budget et minimiser le risque sur investissement.

Service

À l’avenir, nos lampes elles-mêmes seront capables de reconnaître la fin de leur durée de vie. D’ici là, nous serons heureux de prendre en charge ce service pour vous et de remplacer les lampes dès qu’il sera temps.

Intéressé ?

Pourrions-nous éveiller votre intérêt pour nos produits ? Contactez-nous avec votre projet sans engagement et nous vous ferons une offre que vous ne pourrez pas refuser.

Contactez-nous maintenant

Tubes LED semi-autonomes

Nos tubes LED semi-autonomes changent automatiquement l’intensité et la durée de l’éclairage. Le potentiel d’économie est considérablement accru par le rendement élevé des luminaires et la réduction de la durée de fonctionnement. Grâce à plusieurs capteurs, le système de contrôle s’éloigne de l’utilisation d’interrupteurs et adapte la lumière de façon interactive aux besoins des utilisateurs. En outre, des paramètres peuvent être définis sur le produit afin d’économiser la quantité optimale d’énergie pour chaque application.

Tube LED Full-Autonome

Notre tube LED entièrement autonome est équipé de divers capteurs et peut communiquer avec d’autres tubes via un réseau Bluetooth. Grâce à sa construction de haute qualité, à ses puces LED efficaces et à ses logiciels en constante évolution, ce produit est de loin le plus efficace de notre gamme de produits. Outre l’éclairage réellement adapté aux besoins, l’installation et l’entretien très simples et l’énorme potentiel d’économie de consommation électrique, il sera également possible à l’avenir de remplacer des systèmes de sécurité entiers, d’optimiser les systèmes de ventilation, etc. sur la base des données recueillies.

Tube LED Non-autonome

Le tube LED non autonome convainc par sa construction de haute qualité avec un chassis en aluminium refroidi et un rendement lumineux élevé. Il constitue le remplacement rentable des tubes Fluorescents conventionnels et peut être utilisé sans problème dans les logements existants après quelques modifications mineures.

Vous souhaitez obtenir de plus amples informations ?

En collaboration avec l’Office fédéral de l’énergie (OFEN), une étude sur la lumière a été réalisée en 2018, que nous sommes heureux de partager avec vous. Saisissez votre adresse électronique ici et nous vous enverrons un lien vers le PDF du rapport final complet (en allemand).